Out of Office
Out of Office
Unplugged at the Sydney Mechanics' School of Arts
7
0:00
-1:01:36

Unplugged at the Sydney Mechanics' School of Arts

7

Something different after a short break. This is a recording of a talk about The Ballad of Abdul Wade that I gave on 12 September 2023 at the Sydney Mechanics’ School of Arts as part of History Week organised by the History Council of NSW.

I'm still tapping away at my manuscript and have the first draft down. I'm now into the editing phase, which is both satisfying and terrifying. Satisfying in that I now have a first draft, terrifying in that I have to confront what I've written.

Are they the best sentences I've ever written? Not a chance. Can they be edited? Yes, thankfully.

That's writing.

7 Comments
Out of Office
Out of Office
A post-pandemic podcast about being out of office. Forever.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Ryan Butta